The Consequence of Being Summoned Simultaneously From Another World Chapter 19

I might be translating 2 or 3 more chapters this week, I don’t have anything else to say, but enjoy.

-Shura

Chapter 19

The morning of the next day.

I’m in the corner of the residential district that had nothing but a torii gate on an empty lot.

Right now I’m staring at that empty lot, sometimes someone would pass by the area, but they would pass by without noticing me at all.

Not only me, but the empty lot with the torii gate as well, they would pass by without even taking a single glance.

You would probably think that this place has existed for a long time already and that people in the area have gotten used to it, but I know that, that is not the case.

There is a type of barrier raised around the empty lot, and because of that, regular people would not be able to perceive it.

In reality, I’ve also passed by this area in the past, but for there to be something like this, I didn’t know until today..

The last time I was here was before the stuff about the other world after all.

But since I learned how to feel magic power, and also how to control it, I can properly recognize it now.

On another note, I became able to sense that there’s another world beyond the torii gate based on the flow of magic power.

 

“It seems you were able to safely discern  it.”

“Yeah, I can properly see it. Isn’t this an underworld?”

 

SInce regular pedestrians weren’t able to see me, the one who called out to me was obviously Sasakura-san.

In order for me to be able to participate in the magician’s tournament, I need to show proof of my ability to the Magician League, and that’s how I met up with Sasakura-san at a park nearby, and she showed me the way to this empty lot with the torii gate.

 

“So you can see that much. Well that was disappointing, I wanted to see your surprised face.”

“Woah! What is this, a torii gate!? I’ve passed by this place plenty of times before, but this is my first time seeing this!?”

“…Please stop that, Shinjou-kun.”

“Got it.”

 

Since she said she wanted to see me surprised, I tried showing her but she just motionlessly stared at me.

I wonder what was wrong? A woman’s heart really is complicated.

 

“Anyways, an underworld is like a nest for Monsters that are able to absorb magic power, right? To have the League’s Headquarters there, is it okay? …Although you say Headquarters, I wonder how it really is?”

“This is an underworld without monsters. Originally they would spontaneously spawn, but… Um, this place is in a location on top of the middle of a hexagram, which has a core buried deep underground that purifies the magic power… I think it was something like that?”

 

Sasakura-san slowly answered my question while trying to remember.

A core, hexagram, and even magic power purification…

It seems whether monsters would spawn is dependent on the nature of the magic power.

What I’m more interested in, is that hexagram and core, which means it’s a magic that uses a magic circle.

The magic Sasakura-san used last time didn’t use one though, she just released magic power and it activated.

When I used magic it seemed like she was more surprised about the magic cirlcle than the effect as well, I wonder if magic that uses magic circles are special.

Tto, asking about it directly would be faster.

 

“So there’s also magic that uses magic cirlces, huh?”

“Yeah, I wonder if saying there is, or there was, is more accurate…”

 

With that, I tried asking, but didn’t get a proper answer.

 

“The one who used the core and made the magic circle, that made the underworld stable, was a magician from a very long time ago. During that era magic that used magic circles were the norm, but afterwards people learned to use magic without them so they stopped became obsolete. As a result, a lot of magic were never handed down and stabilizing newly spawned underworlds became impossible.”

“Can’t you just draw a new hexagram and find a new core… I guess it isn’t that simple, huh?”

“Yeah. I think the core is directly embedded into the magic circle, if we aren’t careful and move it, the effect may disappear and it would cause a lot of trouble.”

“Don’t fix what isn’t broken, huh?”

 

However, I see… the art of creating magic circles disappeared, huh?

That magic power purification is probably a type of barrier magic as well… right?

To be able to make it using a magic circle, that would mean that barrier magic and magic circles have good compatibility.

That’s probably why in B-ji’s world, in order to seal the demon lord, magic that utilizes magic circles are being developed.

Well, it might just be an unnecessary prediction, at the very least a barrier that’s able to purify magic power would help increase B-ji’s power, it’s to the point that I want to know more details.

 

“Although, since magic circles hasn’t been passed down, wouldn’t I stand out a lot?”

 

Setting aside the conversation about barriers, I changed the subject, but for some reason Sasakura-san stiffened up like a doll.

And then like an old creaky puppet she stiffly turned her neck, and her face turned pale.

It was a bit scary.

 

“W-what’s the matter, Sasakura-san!?”

“A, aa…! I’m sorry, Shinjou-kun, I-I completely forgot… That’s right, Shinjou-kun’s magic uses magic circles, that’s why it will stand out, w-what should we do Shinjou-kun!?”

 

It seems that since I told her that if I used my magic it would stand out, she fell into a panic.

In the end, she strongly gripped my shoulder and started shaking me, while asking me what we should do.

It’s that isn’t it, you’re actually a bit of an airhead.

But, that’s fine.

I thought that while my head was being jerked around.

A, it feels kinda good.

My head being jerked around feels like it’s being rocked, and I feel like my conciousness might fly off somewhere.

 

“A-, I’m sorry!”

“O-toto”

 

Noticing that I became like that, Sasakura-san quickly let go of me.

Suddenly being let go like that, my posture broke down, but I managed to balance myself, and after a while I was able to get myself back together.

 

“I’m sorry, I’m really sorry! But, um, what should we do Shinjou-kun!?”

 

Falling into panic, and going berserk, Sasakura-san was still affected by a confusion debuff.

Well, even if you ask me, the only thing I can say is to give up though.

If it’s a problem for Sasakura-san, even if it’s a bother, it’s no problem.

 

“Well, what will be, will be. Standing out, in a way, isn’t really a bad thing.”

“He? But-”

“Look, I’ll be beating down people anyways. I have to show my power.”

 

I laughed and said that.

I said that to assure Sasakura-san, but it was also my true intention.

Rather, someone able to use magic circles should be hard to find even for the magicians league, so it should make my relationship with Sasakura-san proceed smoother.

 

“B-but… those people, rather than ask for your cooperation, would most likely try to use you instead.”

“You might be right, but…”

 

I nodded at Sasakura-san’s words.

From what I heard from her about the league, that would most likely be the case.

For people like them that desperately cling to their position, something like formations would be able to solidify their position after all.

In that case, them scheming to use that would be a natural thing.

Before all that though–

 

“I don’t plan on being used by anyone other than Sasakura-san.”

 

–I don’t plan on being used like that in the first place.

I’ll show them my power, and if they can’t even understand after having it all spelled out for them, then I’ll show them true despair.

 

“Shinjou-kun… you’re scaring me.”

“Eh, really?”

 

Tto, that was bad.

It seems I was making an expression you can’t show to people and ended up scaring Sasakura-san.

I flusteredly loosened my cheeks.

 

“Yeah… and directly telling me that you don’t mind being used by me is kinda creepy.”

“Eh?”

“Well, that part I… tte let’s put that aside for now,”

 

I’d prefer if we actually didn’t put that aside though, is what I thought, but since I knew what she wanted to say, let’s just put aside.

Putting it aside… uu, it’s kind of a waste. I’ll have to endure until I win the magician’s tournament.

 

“Anyways thank you, Shinjou-kun. You’ll stand out a bit, but would you…please do so.”

“Leave it to me!”

I strongly replied to the slightly blushing Sasakura-san.

And then we walked into the underworld that contained the Magician League’s Headquarters.

PREV|TOC|NEXT

11 thoughts on “The Consequence of Being Summoned Simultaneously From Another World Chapter 19

    • Possibly, he has the skill anyways, and B-ji will probably learn how to make his own original magic circles later on, so with that as a foundation, he can probably use it to reconstruct the original magic circle.

      Like

Leave a comment