The Consequence of Being Summoned Simultaneously From Another World Chapter 20

Hey there, this took a while since I was having trouble on how to phrase some stuff, and was kinda busy with job interviews and social commitments this week. I’m still not satisfied with how this translation turned out, so if you have any suggestions on how to phrase certain parts of this chapter better, don’t hesitate to point it out. enjoy.

-Shura

Chapter 20

 

A castle entered my sights the moment we entered the underworld.

And it wasn’t a western style castle, but a towering japanese style castle that you’d expect a shogun to live in.

 

“It’s unexpectedly japanese.”

“It wasn’t purposefully built this way, that castle was like that since the start. I think it’s based off the image the one who purified this place had.”

 

I took a look around as Sasakura-san answered the doubt I unintentionally let slip.

Other than the castle, there’s nothing else of note around, and although there’s a large plain spread out, there’s not a single person in sight.

 

“There’s really nothing here. Everyone who has things to do at the headquarters heads there directly.

“Aa, I see.”

 

Did she sense that I was wondering about that? Sasakura-san told me the reason why there weren’t any people around.

 

“Since the headquarters looks like that, I wonder if there are magicians that come in japanese-style clothing.”

“It’s really not supposed to be like that, but since the headquarters looks like that, there are quite a few people that come wearing japanese-style clothing. Especially the prideful young male magicians, I think that stiff feeling is lame though.”

“That’s harsh. By the way, how about me, do you think I’d look good in japanese-style clothing?”

 

Hearing Sasakura-san’s harsh assessment of other magicians, I asked her.

Sasakura-san who was going to answer me took a while and intently looked at me and nodded to herself while thinking about something.

 

“U-n, I think it would still be a while before Shinjou-kun can wear them.”

“I see. Well it should look good on me once I grow a bit older.”

“That’s right. Yeah, it should be like that. I’m kinda looking forward to when that time comes.”

 

It seems that I’m a man that would look good in japanese clothes once I grow a little bit older.

It seems that Sasakura-san is looking forward to how I’d look when that time comes.

 

“When that time comes…?”

“Eh… ah, that is… ehehe…”

 

Sasakura-san didn’t seem to understand the meaning behind what she said, so I said it suggestively, her face turned red, and she tried to gloss it over.

Just that reaction is enough to make me happy.

 

“That was a bit sly of you. 120 points”

“Sly… what are those points for!?”

 

Of course, those points were for how cute Sasakura-san is. The higher they are, the cuter she is, if I made the limit too high it would be hard to understand so the peak is 100 points.

However, since Sasakura-san is too cute, I’m worried about how often the limit is broken through.

Well, there’s really no need to talk about this now though.

 

“Well then, shall we go?”

“Geez! Shinjou-kun is such an idiot!”

 

As a result of me casually dodging the question, Sasakura-san angrily said that, and grabbed my hand.

Feeling Sasakura-san’s soft and warm hands, I felt like my consciousness would fly off somewhere, she held my hand just like that while we head towards the magician league’s headquarters.

 

As expected, once we got closer to the castle, we started seeing silhouettes of what would seem to be magicians.

About ninety percent of them were wearing japanese clothes, and about sixty percent were young men, those young men after seeing Sasakura-san showed looks of contempt and their mouths distorted into arrogant smirks.

Those guys seemed to be saying something, so I let my magic flow a bit and reinforced my hearing.

 

“What’s a woman doing here.”

“Isn’t that Sasakura? This isn’t a place for women to go to.”

“Uwa, it really is her. Rather, who’s the guy beside her? Did she trick him into empathizing with her using fake tears?”

“Waa- she’s not only arrogant but also a loose woman.”

 

Tto, some really disturbing stuff was entered my ears.

This group seems to have an especially dissapointing level of intelligence, I have never heard people talk badly about other people in such a stupid way before, and they’re not even trying to hide the ugly looks of contempt on their faces.

Also, there were some old men, who aged good enough for japanese clothes to look good on them, glaring at Sasakura-san like they bit on a bitter bug.

I see, if you were around these people and took in gazes like this, it would only be natural to start hating magicians.

It’s incredible that you can be that cheerful being raised in this kind of environment.

 

“Those guys are idiots.”

“Yeah, those guys really are. To the point that their idiocy is pitiful.”

 

I was so taken aback that I involuntarily let out my thoughts and Sasakura-san sighed while agreeing with me.

Sasaura-san didn’t seem to mind, or rather she seemed to direct a pitying gaze at them instead.

I looked at her who was like that, she  who noticed that, looked back, and let out a light laugh.

 

“I used to be desperate to win in the past, but now I don’t think it would be worth it to be up against those kinda guys.”

“Hee”

“What do you mean [hee], just so you know you’re the reason I started thinking like that.”

 

I absent-mindedly answered back towards those words, and she laughed and said that I was the reason for that.

 

“Shinjou-kun properly looked at me. Got mad at me. I got a lot of courage from that kind of Shinjou-kun”

“I, I see.”

 

If you tell me that, that directly, I’ll get embarrassed.

 

“well , be that as it may, the piled up resentment won’t disappear just like that though. That’s why Shinjou-kun, won’t you let me use you just this once?”

“Sure.”

 

I immedietly replied to Sasakura-san’s words, I activated my powers, and directed them at the stupid bunch that were badmouthing Sasakura-san, within an hour they will have intense diarrhea and stomach pain.

Signs of it has started to appear already, the stupid bunch’s faces changed colors, and they ran off into the headquarters.

Watching that, we head towards the headquarters.

 

“Eh, what, this bunch came all the way to the headquarters just to use the toilet?”

“Pfft… Shinjou-kun, that’s really underhanded…pfft…”

 

On the way there I passed by the stupid bunch who were struggling to get to the toilet first and were lining up on purpose, and said that out loud to Sasakura-san.

Hearing our exchange, the stupid bunch glared at us while making a face mixed with anger and embarassment, but their faces immediately turn pale due to the stomach pain, and they were desperately trying to hold it back.

 

And after that, we ignored the bunch who were suddenly holding down there stomachs, and proceeded inside.

We finally arrived at a place that seemed like the reception area.

“Hm? It’s you? What does the trophy want with the headquarters.”

 

As soon as we arrived, the receptionist said that with undisguised contempt.

As expected, it seems it’s the entire organization that looks down on Sasakura-san.

However, without even faltering from that kind of attitude, Sasakura-san opened her mouth.

 

“I am the magician, Sasakura Yumi. I came to add someone into the magician’s tournament using the special participation right.”

“Ha? Special participation right? …Ah, that one huh, so is it this guy?”

“I told you to I’m reporting it myself. Do you want to die?”

 

Sasakura-san said that imposingly and with confidence, and when the receptionist sent a fleeting glance my way, Sasakura-san released killing intent and large amounts of magic.

 

At that action the receptionist that was acting arrogant a while ago, had his face turn pale, and he immediately started trying to contact someone using the telephone.

PREV|TOC|NEXT

14 thoughts on “The Consequence of Being Summoned Simultaneously From Another World Chapter 20

    • It’s already been translated for a long time. The only problem are the translators which dragging the release, and since they have their own life, I don’t blame them too much.

      Like

  1. I imagine he’s going to glare at his opponent who will proceed to crap his pants right then and there. Quite a demoralizing superpower if you ask anyone, but one that is especially fun to play around with.

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  2. I almost forgot that she’s being forced to marry if she loses this. Sho I guess she really is the trophy. MC however can win her…. he’s already got her heart anyhow.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the chapter, hubris is really the downfall of the powerfull, they have grow so conceited in their little heaven that they disregard anything that challanges it.

    Like

Leave a comment